Tags

, , ,

Growing up had me so precocious about and around my life. I became connected to the conscious human world at a very tender age. At that age, I was in a puzzling touch with my life and death instincts. I’m not talking about mere tantrums. I mean, real empathetic relations by way of extension. I could understand negative and positive emotions thoroughly.  I could relate to people’s feelings and heart trails by clairvoyance and empathy.

But, being a child, I wasn’t always taken seriously. So, I chilled. I experienced series of down and outs, as I really wanted to reach out to people but had restrictions. I had fewer or no people believing in me. I was still a child, they said.

Anyways,  I grew; nurturing that virtue. I longed to always help people. Did those I could. Even went extreme lengths to make sure the person needing help got it. Those I couldn’t get my way through hurt me so much. It became obvious that my happiness was drawn from the smiles and satisfaction of the other. So I decided to live for the people. Many times, then, I got into serious troubles trying to defend people and stand up for them against odds. I suffered from plenty misunderstandings and all. Due to the burning zeal, I was all out, no cares. I’ve learnt better now, though.

I decided that, no matter whatever I settle to do, per career, it just had to revolve around people. I never wanted to lose sight and touch with people who need help in whatever way. I discovered that part of me that was a good listener. Unconsciously,  I had a word for every situation related to me. I was drawn to the hurts and joys of people. I longed to see people happy at any cost. I, just, was given to reaching out to people, standing up for them.

Even when I made choices then, about the course to study in the university. I chose medicine because, I felt it was a discipline/profession that will make me be in constant touch with people. It wasn’t necessarily what and who I wanted to be in the nearest future. It was about the problem I am poised to solving.

By virtue of convergence and mental clarity, I have, over the years, finally routed to the areas where I can be sure to be effective in and fulfil purpose. And I’m building on amazing expertise.

All, in all, I have come to understand that it’s an aberration to be merely existent. You know, like matter; having mass and occupying stationary space. Or be a rolling stone. There is surely an infallible place for living; LIVING PURPOSEFULLY. It’s in that place that life makes meaning, both to you and to the people around you. It’s in there, you’d find fulfilment. And as Beyonce sang,

I wanna leave my footprint on the sands of time.
Know there was something that, meant something that I left behind.
When I leave this world, I’ll leave no regrets,
Leave something to remember, so they won’t forget.

I was here
I lived, I loved
I was here
I did, I’ve done, everything that I wanted
And it was more than I thought it would be
I will leave my mark so everyone will know
I was here.

I want to say I lived each day, until I die.
And know that I meant something in somebody’s life.
The hearts I have touched will be the proof that I lived.
That I made a difference, and this world will see;
I was here.

Work on Earth shattering legacies. Purpose, today, to live purposefully.

image

Tomorrow, I’d tell about “My relationships and what I look out for in them”.

Happy New Month.

#BirthdayCountdown
#19thFebruary
#18DaysToGo

